Before Another Sunset

image

“If in the twilight of memory we should meet once more, we shall speak again together and you shall sing to me a deeper song.”

– Khalil Gibran.

Sunset and sunrise are the most beautiful times of the day. It paints the sky with dazzling colours forming vivid and vibrant patterns. The longer you observe them, you realise they are not just random hues, but they form a vignette at the horizon, and the sky appears to be a canvas, eternal and infinite.

The sunset excite your curiosity and desire to know more about the mysteries of this universe and inspire your creativity. With time, sun goes further down and twilight falls, you sit there lost in thoughts. You marvel at the perfection and charm of this universe and its creator. You exclaim at the irony of your belief that you are looking up at the sky, but you’re actually looking down into the infinite cosmic abyss, and if not for the gravity, you’d have left the earth already.

Twilight drops gently and sky turns grey, and you realise, the dusk has fallen. While you’re bidding goodbye to yet another day, someone is waiting for the sun at the other side of the world, to welcome a new day with new hopes.

∼ Sky has always been my favourite object. The mesmerising sunset sky inspires me. It reminds me about my dreams, and I feel energised. That day, I was sitting at the window with a book in hand, not at all in a mood for studying. I needed some motivation to concentrate on the exams coming up. As always, I had my phone with me and I started clicking pictures of the beautiful sunset. The view was much more beautiful than I could capture with my poor photography skills. Yesterday I found them again while sorting my phone’s gallery. Edit courtesy to InstaMag app. Featured image taken from a place near Thrissur, Kerala, India. ∼

9 Comments Add yours

  1. khansana1000 says:

    My feelings for sunset beautifully expressed in your post, it does feel in the same way! we indeed resonate same thoughts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      When I read your post, I felt the same too 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Your foot note are equally great as your write up. Keep writing. You are amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thanks a ton! I believe that a picture is attached to the emotions of the photographer at that moment. For a poem or story, the situation that inspired is also important. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ameena k.g says:

    They truly are! All the best in your exams

    Liked by 1 person

  4. elaine says:

    hope the exams went well

    Like

Leave a Reply

