Mom

“Who do you love the most, mommy or daddy?”

“Daddy, indeed!”

“Ohh! Why so?”

“Cuz mommy loves it that way!”

~ There is this campaign around here – ‘Hug Your Parents’ by a students organisation called SIO. I’m not a member, but I really loved their new cause. So here’s to #hugyourparents !! 

I really love watching kids. Be it the gypsy kids from streets, or the ones I meet at malls, there’s always something angelic about them. I love their company. So, I always keep chocolates while traveling especially during my solitary trips to befriend little kids. (There have been times I got scowls and indirect taunts cuz y’know, don’t accept candys from strangers they say!) At some point, I’ll take a candid picture of ’em. The girl here, I met in train from Coimbatore to Calicut. She was really shy at first. She was with her grandma, going to ancestral home for the holidays. The boy, I met at Calicut railway station on another trip, was with his mom going back home after the holidays.~

19 Comments Add yours

  1. khansana1000 says:

    so cute both of them 🙂 I like your this hobby 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Yeah! They’re so cute. And the mom and the grandma were nice too.. 😛 din sue me for taking pictures! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. khansana1000 says:

        hehehe but I am sure you are cute too so they allowed a cute girl to take their pics 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. aishahnaaz says:

        Haha.. I really liked that!! 😉 well, I don’t think I look cute, but people say I’ve a cute voice that when heard over phone, often mistaken to be some kid.. 😀 😂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hiba says:

    This reminds me of my aunt. It’s sort of her thing too. Befriending kids…
    Very sweet post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thank you! My besties at home are my nieces. 🙂 a 6 yr, a 3yr and a 1.5yr olds.. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hiba says:

        Aww really?
        How sweet.
        I don’t have many younger relatives here in Kuwait 🙄

        Liked by 1 person

      2. aishahnaaz says:

        Oh.. That’s so sad!!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hiba says:

        Yeah… .-.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. mataindah says:

    woww nice job. i have never thought about that idea – to keep a candy ( i am a med student so examining kids is a hardest task ever in our life ) i think i will use this idea now onwards Thank you… Btw y dint you post your niece pictures then? (a question out of curiosity)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thank you very much for your kind words! 🙂
      About your question, if you have noticed, I haven’t posted my pictures too, nor my family or best friends, because for the time being I don’t want to reveal my identity. There are only a very few who actually know about this writing hobby of mine. I had some bad experiences when I started writing openly on social media, which made me create an account on my penname rather than original. I was teased terribly which made me stop writing itself, and I even had to delete my previous blog. I know I’m not a big writer or anything, but I just like doing it, just so I do it. I’m not talking about the criticisms, but plain tease I got on the comments box on Facebook which was linked to my previous WordPress site. They’re actually the so called friends of mine on Facebook! Well, I don’t blame everyone though, as one of the well-wishers suggested me to start blogging in the first place. 🙂
      I’m ranting again. 😂 Well, I hope you got my point. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mataindah says:

        hey chill my dear. you should definitely welcome the criticism to prove them that they are wrong. If you start challenging people who does nothing but puts you down you can slap them with your wings of achievement.. keep up the work DO WHAT YOU LIKE..after all its your life..
        continue your blog without unveiling your identity..
        GOD BLESS you

        Liked by 1 person

      2. aishahnaaz says:

        🙂 thank you very much. I really like people correcting me, or giving me suggestions to improve my writing.. keep coming here.

        Like

    2. aishahnaaz says:

      And I promise I’ll post my nieces’ photos too one day and ping you, cuz if you love kids, they’re the extreme cases of pranksters, and one of them is my prototype in looks, likes, behaviour and everything. 😂 One can’t just not love ’em!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Josh says:

    Entha Chiiri 😀 Ushar aayikk!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Josh says:

        Athe.. Njan udeshichath mol illa picturele kunjaveneya 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment