Back with some News…

I know it was quite a long break from blogging. So many things happened during this break that, I couldn’t put myself to posting anything. It isn’t like I din write anything at all, but I could write only on my mind wall. So this post is going to be a simple coming back, hopefully.
I had my Gate examination which was the beginning of this break, then I was shuttling between places and cities for various purposes range from simply visiting relatives to getting the paperwork done from college. I was patiently waiting for the Gate result as there was not much hope for the call from my employer. I had started feeling down as life was going aimlessly, and it was like, there was nothing to do at all, but some other things were still keeping me busy. My confidence and everything was going further down, and I felt like I’m useless. I used to lose temper more often than before, and everything started to seem irritating. In addition I was quite tensed about the results as it was gonna decide my future.
When everything was a mess like this, I got the long waited call from my employer for joining and I wasn’t sure whether it was really happening or not. After that, everything was a blur. I had to get my certificates from university, had to complete paperwork at college, had to do shopping, and on top there was a lot of paperwork by the employer itself. Also I had promised my niece that I’ll definitely attend annual day celebration at her school. I got call from the company on a Wednesday, Thursday I went to sister’s, stayed there until Sunday and attended the program, during which I got the offer letter from the company. Monday to college to complete the paperwork pending and got the transfer certificate, Tuesday to Bhabhi’s to meet my another two nieces, Wednesday to university for getting all the certificates still left there, Thursday for completing the paperwork given by the company and taking photo and printouts, and finally Friday shopping with my bestie because I had already started feeling nostalgic. We had a really good time wandering around the city – my most favourite place in the whole wide world – the pavements, streets, shops, malls… Friday night to Saturday noon was entirely spent on saying goodbyes to friends and family, so the packing things up had to be in a hurry-burry and mom dad had to run a lot. The entire week went in a blur that I didn’t get time to think much about leaving home or about the future awaiting. The saying goodbye was a warm experience that boosted my energy and faith in family. All uncles were enquiring about the job and stay and showering blessings and prayers on me whereas aunts were busy feeding me with something special like homemade snacks and fruits from their backyard garden. They came to my home in the evening to see me off, and that was the warmest gesture I got from them in a long time.
Dad and I got into train at 6:30PM from Calicut, and once we were settled, the past days started rolling at the back of my head in a slow motion. Already homesick and nostalgic enough, I barely slept that night.


There was a family who were sitting there already when we got into the train. At first I didn’t like them because they were sitting on the window seat and I so badly wanted to sit there as my mood was down much. So I asked them where they’re going, they said Bangalore! I couldn’t dislike them for long as there was their two smart and naughty sons with them and we got along soon.
Morning, I got up early and sat near the window as the family were sleeping on the upper berths opposite to us. Train was reaching Bangalore slowly, seemingly from the backyards as the places were so dirty and stray dogs were patrolling everywhere.
The family was still sleeping except for the younger boy, who was trying to wake others up but in vain. When I saw the station we were reaching was the one we had to get down, we woke the family up and got down in a jiffy with the luggage. Thanks to them as the man was from army and he knew Kannada very well, he bargained with the rickshaw driver to take us to the PG for a reasonable rate. We reached PG and woke my friends up who’d already joined a week ago. We had planned to stay together and already booked for me too. Dad stayed there too, and saw me off at the TechPark gate on Monday. If it wasn’t for him, I dunno what I’d have done on Monday, that is my joining day, when the water got over and I had to report by 8:00. He collected water in a bucket from a nearby place and brought it for me. May be almighty wanted to remind me that he’s the one stop solution for all my problems and no one else can take care of me like my family. Monday also was a blur as there was a lot of things to do and also some introduction classes for us, and it was about 10:00PM when we were free. Dad’s ticket was booked for 8:30 train, so he waited until 6 and left afterwards leaving a message. I so wanted to see him off myself, but..
It’s been over a week I’m here, in this fitting in, blending, and making circles phase of my life. Adjusting with the changes in climate, people, comfort zone and all those things.
I hope I’ll be around more as there’s so much I’d like to write, which I’ve been postponing because of my laziness. Hi to all my fellow bloggers, salam namaste!

~ Rants and ramblings freshly ‘pressed’… Please bear with the lack of order.. Featured image shows the Calicut city at evenings, with the heavy traffic and illuminated sign boards.. The other pictures, one of my bestie and me trying to take some variety picture which didn’t actually succeed, and the other is our Mananchira Square sidewalk..~

 

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Amit Rahman says:

    congrats and welcome back!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thank you so much! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Amit Rahman says:

        you are welcome! hopefully the adaptation is going sooth and fine! best of luck!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. aishahnaaz says:

        Yeah! Seems like I’ll be learning Bengali 😀 So many colleagues from West Bengal!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Amit Rahman says:

        that’s great! I’m from the East Bengal 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      4. aishahnaaz says:

        I know!! Khoob balo! 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Amit Rahman says:

        wow! I am an illiterate in Hindi/Urdu though!

        Liked by 1 person

      6. aishahnaaz says:

        No worries. I speak neither. 😀 I’m a keralite. I speak malayalam.. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Amit Rahman says:

        Malayalam is sweet!

        Liked by 1 person

      8. aishahnaaz says:

        😀 thanks for that! 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Amit Rahman says:

        you are welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Akhila says:

    Helloo friend.. which techpark did you join ? happy to meet you again in this blogging world

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      At Manyata Embassy Park at Nagawara.
      Thank you!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Akhila says:

        ok.. wish you great time ahead..

        Liked by 1 person

  3. khansana1000 says:

    Finally reached to your this post 🙂 congrats once again ! I Hope the new city is treating you well, take care !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thanks a ton!! 😊😊 as of now, it’s a little difficult to adjust with the food, hope it’ll get better soon. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. IshmaImroz says:

    hahaha Missed you! 😉 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Missed you too!!! :*

      Liked by 1 person

      1. IshmaImroz says:

        hhhe! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

