Broken

I wanna stand in the rain,

Wanna get wet and soaked in;

So that I can cry like a baby,

And no one would ask me why!

 

I wanna run as fast as I can,

Find some faraway mountain;

So that I can scream out loud,

And no one would care as to why!

 

I wanna fly up beyond the skies

And reach some new galaxy far;

So that I can stop pretending

And stop giving answers to your why!

 

I know these all are just impossible,

So lemme just curl up in a corner,

And let all those tears flow;

Ignore those muffled noise of hiccups

And don’t ask me why…

~Β I was totally broke when I wrote this. Now when I look back, I feel like whatever happened was bound to happen. Everything happens for good. People come to your life and go, leaving a few lessons for you to remember for the rest of your life. Whoever come or leave, life will go on and you’ll move on. Just because someone spread false accusations about you to every single person who knew you, you won’t become a bad person. People will eventually understand the truth. May be later, but better than never. The rest will be done by their own karma.Β 

Featured image captured from Nandi Hills, Karnataka, IndiaΒ ~

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Shoaib says:

    I hope things get better for you πŸ™‚ stay strong πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thank you. Insha Allah. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Shoaib says:

        Insha Allah πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. khansana1000 says:

    Salaam my sister ! How and where are you πŸ™‚ The poem is brilliant just like you.. I loved your thought that indeed false accusation cannot make you a bad person and sooner or later truth will come out.I have been through it and I agree to it 100%.. Hope your Ramadan are going fine.Missed on WP. take care!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Wassalaam sister.. Company relocated me to Pune about a month ago and I was quite busy shifting and settling. I missed you too.. Also getting better from all the negative vibes that had affected me. Ramadan is going smooth. And thank you so much πŸ™‚ :*

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Its so Real this poem……………..I too have been there…………….Its Terrifying…………………..God Thank You for getting me Up Again.
    The poem is very very very Beautiful. Simple words with immense Feelings.
    Only those who have been there, will understand this poem.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thank you very much for appreciating! And I’m so happy it was of help to you.. you are right, only those who’ve been there would understand how does it feels like. I’ve cried a lot. But now I know I’ve learned a lot from that. I know you’ve too! Thank you very much for stopping by.. it really means a lot!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Inspire people more.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. aishahnaaz says:

        To my best for sure πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  4. elaine says:

    false accusations can’t tag a person to be bad πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

