The Girl Who Blinked at the City Lights #1

Life teaches things the hard way; that is, experience and learn. Impact has a lot to do in life. How hard the hit was, decide how well you learned. Sometimes life puts you in a position that you have to pause and think, “what’s next?”. Then again, you make the wrong decision even after all those thinking and you end up regretting. I hurt someone by ignoring her because someone else I cared about didn’t like the former, and the latter hurts me, and I regret hurting the first person. Quite a ‘mesh’. Well, life indeed is a mess; especially mine. Writing all these is not gonna change anything, but it gives me relief, may be that’s why I’m much better off alone. Yeah, I really do love solitude. It gives me space and time to think and resolve. I can put on my other self, and live a happy life in my own little world as much as I can, without distractions. It feels like an open source enthusiast who is compelled to work on a Windows machine gets a chance to boot into his favorite UNIX system. Like, when I myself get a chance to work on Kali Linux and I’m exploring and exploiting on it.
When I’m with myself my thoughts are more clear, I can know what I did wrong or where my calculations went wrong. Where my moves were wrong. I can’t change anything that already happened. But I just had the realization of some real important things.
Corporate world is not some place to have fun. Mind your business, you’ll be spared. Make no friends, but only connections. Connections that can help you to climb up in the ladder of success. There’s no friend or foe. Only colleague and boss. I really wish if there was a practical study on real life, so that I could spare myself from the emotional trauma. Anyway, better late than never. Training for life and job. This was good! I could save myself from getting carried away from my life goals and missions to complete before the deadline.
Put the jacket on, zip up and pull the head cap, put the hands in pocket and,
Voyage…!
Goodbye world! There are much better things to do than moping!

~This was written during my last week of training at Bangalore when I was going through a bad time. I’m feeling pretty good now, away from that place and people, though I’d rather not meet them again. I’m back to high spirits, cheerful and ready to meet new people and experience new things. Leaving this here for.. well, no reason 😉

Featured image from Nandi Hills, near Bangalore. If you look closely, you can see every tree in this picture are of different types, just like the people who come to your life. You can’t predict one’s nature seeing the other. ~

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Akhila says:

    happy days in your new place..
    that tree.. i was feeling someone saying ‘namaste’

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thank you so much!!
      Wow! That’s a great observation! I din notice that!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Akhila says:

        thank Aisha…that picture is really beautiful.. nice click

        Liked by 1 person

      2. aishahnaaz says:

        Thanks again! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Saiz says:

    Kali is good though. All the very best. 👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Yeah. Kali is good!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

