The Storm in a Coffee Cup

So, I took a day off from work today, saying I’m sick. If you have read my rant from yesterday night you’d get a glimpse to my situation now. I’m not sad or down, but I just need some time to sort out things inside my head. I need to make some plans for future too. Besides it’s been very long I have done things like this that triggers my creativity and imagination skills. Oh, I know this ain’t any big, but still. Another reason for taking leave was, I’m meeting a very good friend of me for the first time. We met over Facebook in a group for Harry Potter fans and got quite close over chats. She is a Mumbaikar basically, but we never got to meet till now because of various reasons. So finally the day has come. Besides she’s bringing someone with her, who has a lot to do with a dream I have been cherishing since my childhood. So I hope this meeting would help me with some planning. Now you see how good a friend she is!

So around noon, I felt like I need a Coffee and got my lazy self out to make one. A big cup, boiled water, some milk powder and a lot of Coffee powder with no sugar at all! That’s my favorite combination. So I was putting the tins of Coffee and Milk powder back to the shelf when I spotted this bottle of Chocolate spread. The crazy head of mine got an idea, I gave in, and took a spoonful of the semi liquid chocolate spread and dipped it in the coffee. The hot coffee took it all in, and the coffee tasted heavenly. Once the coffee was over, there was some residue of coffee and chocolate at the bottom of the cup. I tried a hand at drawing with the spoon tip using the residue and this happened. I kind of got obsessed with it and took many pictures and tried many filters on the ones which came out good. In the end, these are what I got. Here are some selected ones from my edits and clicks. πŸ˜‰

“The Storm in a Coffee Cup”

wp-1479895922262.jpgwp-1479895605050.jpg

˜The featured image is the original picture. Everything else is edited on various apps on my android phone. If you want to try my recipe of Chocolate Coffee, do it at your own risk. Please don’t come back to complain about the taste or any other consequences you had to face πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜› ˜

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Josh says:

    Ballatha Creativity thanne πŸ˜› Childhood dream… Ah ha!! Wishes πŸ™‚ Keep Smiling!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Haha. Thank you so much!!! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Ashik T M says:

    I want to experience the aroma of choclate coffee☺..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      That indeed was heavenly!! 😍

      Like

      1. Ashik T M says:

        I discussed with my roommate to try the same,but his confidence lacksπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. aishahnaaz says:

        Hi hi. Do it at your own risk 😜😜

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Hiba says:

    Oh MashaAllah, now that’s art!
    it looks brilliant. And well, i hope your meeting with your friend goes well πŸ™‚
    I’ve missed reading your blog…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Wow!!! Welcome back hiba!! I missed you too!!! Hope you’re back to active blogging.
      Thank you very much. The meeting went really good.
      Looking forward to see your blog being back to my reader top.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hiba says:

        Alhamdulillah about the meeting.
        And about my blog, I’ve been trying to convince myself… But the weather’s so nice, it makes me feel too lazy xD
        But inshaAllah, i’ll get back to it very soon πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. aishahnaaz says:

        Yeah. Even I feel very lazy to wake up in winters. ! Inshallah, be back soon!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

