A Year Spent ‘Press’ing!

On November 24th, I completed a year with WordPress on this account. Yeah, I had other accounts too, one I deleted months before starting this one, another one abandoned years ago. I have been thinking to write an anniversary special rambling, but there were a few things that kept me busy.

First of all, I’d like to thank you all, for the support and love you’ve been giving me, and I wish you to keep it that way forever. If it wasn’t for you, I’d never be able to reach this milestone. Okay. I’m not that good at doing a formal thank-you talk, but I’m really very grateful. Really.

I started this blog when I was having a real bad time, when I wanted a getaway from daily bullshits, when I wanted to be away from realities, when I feared I’d break. Yes, I was on the verge of breaking myself apart, drowning deep down in depression, thinking there can’t be anything that can set things straight again. My parents feared the worst when I locked the room, I heard mom talking about removing the lock from my door, dad used to come and check on me at nights. I pretended to be asleep when I was not able to even close my eyes, let alone sleep. I tried to look cheerful to avoid questions, but they were unstoppable. People kept asking me what are my future plans, which I didn’t have a clue about. I kept telling them excuses, like I’m waiting for the call from my employer, or I’m preparing for competitive exams, etc. But I so well knew that they were suspecting something. They knew I almost lost my candidature with my employer due to some reason, probably I failed in some subjects or something, which was almost true. They just wanted to hear everything from me, so that they can taunt my family. I didn’t give them that pleasure though I didn’t have any hope. I used to lie down on my bed and hang my head upside down thinking if my entire life is upside down, may be I should just keep looking everything upside down too! Dad was urging me to do anything that’d keep me busy, and apart from going to a coaching centre, I didn’t have much to do. Well, studying was the thing I was told to do, but I was so hopeless about my future that I didn’t really think that studying then would make some difference (ofcourse, I was wrong). Β That’s when I started this blog. I have had this idea to restart blogging as I had been scribbling a lot on my diary then, but I needed to sit with my laptop which was on its deathbed (Now dead), and set everything up. I had enough regrets on deleting the old one without even keeping a backup. Once I started with this new blog, I felt so blank. There was nothing I felt like writing about, and I forgot everything I had in mind before. Then slowly I picked up, WordPress as always made me feel like being back home. That’s where it all began.

I use WordPress from my mobile mostly with this android app. It’s features are yet to improve and there are a lot of bugs, but for the time being it is quite handy. Most of the time it doesn’t show the notifications on its own, so I open the app now and then. Well, that’s one of the primary things I do when I wake up, even before getting out of bed or brushing my teeth. πŸ˜€ I’ll just check if there’s any notification pending and that’s it. Sometimes I take long breaks from blogging, that’s when I don’t open the app at all for the longest time. Sometimes I’m just a silent reader, just passing by all your works leaving a golden star. Sometimes I’m this chatterbox bombarding your comment box with my long comments. Sometimes, I come here only to post something on my space. These all depend a lot on my mood swings.

So, here I am, completed one year with WordPress, which is quite an achievement for someone as lazy as a Giant Panda. Now you can congratulate me. πŸ˜€

∼Freshly pressed thoughts on an abandoned notification that came many days ago!

Thank you WordPress!~

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Aman Khan says:

    Congratulations youu! Honestly the android app while flawless is still so convenient and it is just AMAZING to read all these lovely posts on the go

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Yeah. The reader is really good. But adding a new post is quite a headache cuz typing in html mode feature has quite many bugs.
      Thank you very much Aman!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ashik T M says:

    Happy blogging. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thanks a lot Ashik! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. elaine says:

    Congrats Ayisha😘😍….it is just the beginning dear. I do agree and have same pinch like ur mood swings…the very first thing for me from bed in the morning is WP πŸ˜‹

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thank you so much Elaine! WordPress notifs are positive vibes for me!! 😍😍 Inspiration, genuineness of people, etc of my WordPress friends make me optimistic and hopeful. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. elaine says:

        Most welcome dear…Yes aisha….it’s really positive…after in this busy world if a tiny comment can bring smile to an unknown face…why shouldn’t we stop from doing so…😊

        Like

  4. Congratulations! All the best for the journey ahead. Much love.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thank you very much Vidisha for stopping by. πŸ™‚ 😍
      😘

      Liked by 1 person

      1. A pleasure! I do hope you’ll visit me too, sometime? I’d like that very much. :’)

        Like

  5. khansana1000 says:

    Great, time passes so quickly ! Good luck and keep ‘press’ing πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thank you so much sis!! You were always there for me!! πŸ’–πŸ˜˜

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

