Let’s Talk about the Lines!

Every now and then I see these news, controversies and debates, my brain start this never ending thought series on lines. Yes, boundary lines ofcourse. No I’m not talking about India Pakistan border line, not because I think it’s definite – obviously it’s not. Indians believe Kashmir is India’s and Pakistanis claim it’s theirs; see the way I said it? Yeah, we ‘believe’ and they ‘claim’. But I don’t want to talk about it, not now.
I’d like to ask a question. What’s the line between finiteness and infinity? At what point something stop being finite and become infinite?
One quote goes, ‘If it’s meant to be, it will be.’ and there’s this other one ‘If you really want it go get it.’. Till where should I go to get it? When should I stop running behind something and wait for it to come to me? Or is it the other way around? When should I stop waiting and start chasing something? Where is that line?
We hear molestation news everyday. Some say it’s the dress, some say the time was not appropriate, or the place was not safe…What is the dress code to not get molested? Where are those lines on my body, till where should I be covering? Till when a girl can stay out? What is that boundary which she should not travel beyond? Where are those lines? Who draws them?
Just now, while I was typing all this down, we were having coffee, and I had put less sugar in my cup. My roomie asked if I’d like to have more from her cup too when I finished mine, I took a sip and it was too sweet for me. I asked her “Why did you put so much sugar yaar? How do you even drink it?” She said, “Because that tastes normal to me.” Yeah! Who am I to put the lines on sweetness in coffee! I’m just another addict after all!
What is the age limit to read comics or watch animes? Am I too old to stay single? What are the limits? Who sets them?
Where is that line of morality? How do you know when you cross it? Who put them there?
What is your ethics? What if something you call ethical is unethical for someone else? Which line is the correct one? How do you decide that?
Where is that line between right and wrong? Who put it there?
Where does the horizon end?
Yeah. None of these make any sense. My mind does the blabbering when my mouth is not doing it.

~Sometimes boundless thoughts become the energy boosters for us. It doesn’t ever conclude or  make any sense. Most of the questions don’t even have a definite answer. We can keep trying to satisfy ourselves; that’d be our answer. Planning to be around here more often because I have lost myself again. And this is where I always get it back from. Featured image taken on my mobile from somewhere on our way to Panchgani, a few months back. ~

7 Comments Add yours

  1. That’s an eternal debate.. isn’t it??

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Yeah! We can never stop thinking about it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ashik T M says:

    I can see lot of question here which are yet to be answerd over decades😅😅

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Yeah. And then the decades turn to centuries. !

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ashik T M says:

    We all got some limitation and some weakness and for me the place we live getting worser than hell,all you can do is think wisely and act accordingly to save yourself from these monsters.it not about gender equality rather it is all about conceiling our life to get rid from inhuman act.

    Like

  4. closetwriter says:

    When I opened this post.The first word I saw was ‘molestation’ .Coupled with your

    Like

  5. closetwriter says:

    Coupled with your 22femalekozhikodean thing , it was quite a punch line. It’s been a long time since I saw the movie but damn it just screams ‘girl power’

    Like

Leave a Reply

