Finding Way Back to Myself

It’s been very long since I had done anything interesting. I got a lot more lazier than ever, waking up at 9 in the morning and regretting on not doing anything productive apart from the boring office work every damn day and still wasting the rest of the day.  The only exception to this boring routine is the weekends I get to spend with some certain people who motivates me to go after my dreams, though I think even they’ve had enough. I decided to bring myself back to the track and as the first step I attended Pycon Pune on the recommendation of a senior in college who’s once been kind of a mentor to me. Despite his nature of scolding me and saying things like ‘you have some serious problem’ right on my face, he has always helped me in my hard times, though I never admit that to him. The conference was a great experience where I got to meet some awesome techies. It was a great experience and I was escalated to such high levels on energy that I decided to change my ways, practice better time management and do things that’d add up to my precious memories. As the first step, I uninstalled Facebook and Messenger which I had been thinking of doing since long. Trust me, it saved a lot of time! If not posting I used to spend a lot of time just by scrolling down. Besides, people seemed to be annoyed when I post things continuously, and it was of no help however I tell them that they can unfollow me if not unfriend, they kept complaining. So this saves me a lot of time as I don’t have to reply to them since I’m not getting the notifications on phone anymore!! I’m not planning to deactivate it though.
The next thing, I decided to put my travel junkie self back on. Yes. It’s been so long I have had a trip that quench the thirst of the explorer in me. Don’t get me wrong, the trips I had with my friends here were all good and interesting but traveling alone with a bunch of strangers and finding friends in them by the end of the trip is indeed thrilling. It has a lot of advantages. So I was scrolling down the timeline of events on my meetup app, and found this amazing two day trip plan to a beach, which included activities like scuba diving and water sports. It seemed a bit costly compared to the ones I had done before, but the itinerary was quite tempting. I had decided to go anyway because that’s what I needed right then. My friends always used to complain that I never let them know about such trips when I plan. Well, to be honest I do that knowingly cuz inviting them all for a trip I’m going alone would altogether change it to a friends’ trip, which is not what I want to do. What I need is space, freedom and well, to not have to pretend. In front of a few strangers I don’t have to pretend anything. I can be myself cuz it’s just a day or two and who knows if I’ll ever meet them again?! Yeah. I’m selfish that way. But since my friends used to complain, I actually told them about the trip. Gave the link for them to read, in case they’re interested. Two of them actually got interested, opposite to what I had thought. I was a little sceptical about it, fearing I wouldn’t get what I need from the trip, what if I’ll be forced to think over about something I decide to do, against my usual way of spontaneousness? What if they didn’t like it the way I do and hold me responsible for losing that much money? I had a lot of questions on my head though I didn’t discourage them. I decided to go with the flow. Few days before the trip when we were supposed to pay and confirm, one of them got sick and backed out. By then I was quite adjusted to the fact that they’re coming. So it was just Chechi and I, and she wasn’t as excited as I was at the beginning. She kept saying she don’t feel like we’re actually going for a trip. I too had my fears and questions about her not liking it at the end.
The trip -as always- was great. We enjoyed a lot, and I’ll be writing in detail on my next post with pictures. Beaches are always love. And everything we did there were memories for lifetime. I didn’t regret a thing of it. No, not even inviting my friends. I actually enjoyed her company. In fact, I feel like it was the best idea to invite her to join me. And we got a lot more closer that we were before. And I got to know how superb a company she is for a trip. And how much our thoughts meet. And I realised that you can be yourself with people who know you, and still have them not hate you. And now that I learned all these, I want to do it again with her, Inshallah!!
The trip started on Friday night and we returned on Monday early morning. Two whole days of awesomeness. I am still not over the feels. Yeah. I’m definitely writing about it. Be right back. 😊😇

~ I’ll be right back with a detailed rant on my trip, till then enjoy a glimpse of the beach we have been to, I am attaching it on the featured image 😛 . Also I remember my blogger friend Inky has once asked me to post pictures of beach as she love them. I dedicate my next post for her! Sorry dear, I couldn’t post them yet because I am too lazy, but better late than never, right? ~

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Akhila says:

    Solo travels.. it’s great..so where is the destination..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Sindhudurga. It’s a place here in Maharashtra. A beach and a few islands nearby. Lovely place. 😍😍

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Akhila says:

        Oh..okay.. recently one of my friends told me about solo travels..till then, never I had such a thought in mind

        Liked by 1 person

      2. aishahnaaz says:

        This is not exactly solo. I find these trips on meetup and go with them. A bunch of total strangers who are connected by just this craze for traveling, trekking and hiking. I actually want to do perfect solo trips too. But not yet ready. 😉 This is my learning phase. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Akhila says:

        Ha ha.. share the lessons learned

        Liked by 1 person

      4. aishahnaaz says:

        Sure will! 😄

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

