Tiniest of Love Stories

​”It’s time to go, dear!”

Kissed every wave, left my shore;

A beach penned her tale…

~My first try on haiku. I never thought I could write something so short, cuz I always rant and I care about the descriptions and detailing way too much. I came across this post on this blog by Ronovan who post a lot of challenges on flash fictions and poetry. Though I have tried a few of the flash fiction challenges before, I didn’t post any yet. This challenge was to write haiku with the words ‘time’ and ‘beach’ in it, and here’s my humble try, freshly pressed. Featured image taken on my Redmi Note 3 (yeah, I changed my phone 😉 ) on my travel from Mangalore to Pune through the glass from an air conditioned bus. This is Gangolli Beach according to Google Maps, and it’s very beautiful.~

26 Comments Add yours

  1. Josh says:

    Lovely Lines and Beautiful Click as well ( Redmi Note 3 :O Treat venam )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Redmi phones are cheaper luxuries 😅😅

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Josh says:

        Kambili puthappu 👊

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Josh says:

        Keep sharing.. Happy blogging! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thank you sis! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Akhila says:

    your haiku waves came out well dear..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thank you very much!! 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Akhila says:

        hows your bangalore life…??

        Liked by 1 person

      2. aishahnaaz says:

        I shifted to Pune, remember? 🙂 Now I’m home for Eid. By the by, I’m coming to Bangalore on 24th sept. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Akhila says:

        ohkay…yaa i remember your posts…

        Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thank you very much!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Lala Rukh says:

    Wow I am in love with your poetry. Short but perfect. Been looking at your photographs too, very neat and refreshing. Keep it up ! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Aww! Thank you very much for your kind words!! 🙂 I love photography and poetry(writing and ranting with my pen too) though I’m just trying to improve on both.

      Like

  4. Zubiya Rauf says:

    Same phone 😎

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Zubiya Rauf says:

        Oouch 😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Puneet says:

    That’s such a beautiful image. God I loved it. 😍 such a beautiful place.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Aww! I’m glad you liked it! Thank you so much! 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Puneet says:

        Welcome. ☺️

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

