“Lumos”

Today, I raise my wand

A glow at it’s tip, cuz

You were the light,

Who taught us what’s right,

That to repent is wise

Once you suss what’s vice.

If only you could see,

The agony now we fell in

For our hero you were,

Their truest friend there.

I chant, “Alan beloved,

May your soul rest in peace”

Drowning in my tears.

 

In far futurity,

I may sit with my kids

And watch the saga again

When you say the magic word,

Feels wet my eyes

They ask, “mumma,

After all this time?”

And I repeat after you,

“Always..”

~ It was late last night, I got to know the heartbreaking news of Alan Rickman’s demise. First I thought it’s just another media stunt, but then it was everywhere. For the first time, I cried over a celebrity death. Because he was one such an actor, who lived a character in and out. He was Snape. He had magic in his voice. Every potterhead’s pride. He made a small word and a 3 digit page number eternal.. That small word became the synonym for love. Here’s my humble try of a tribute to Alan Rickman.. Featured image from internet, edited by myself. ~

12 Comments Add yours

  1. khansana1000 says:

    A nice one Aishah šŸ™‚ I did watch few harry potter movies with my lil cousin and He indeed was a great actor.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thank you.. And yeah.. He was an incredible actor..

      Liked by 1 person

    2. aishahnaaz says:

      I’m still not over the feels.. šŸ˜¦

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hiba says:

    His death is just as devastating as Snape’s was in the Harry Potter series šŸ˜¦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      So true!!! šŸ˜¦

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice. šŸ™‚ And, yes. I logged in to social media yesterday night and all I see are posts of his death. *sobs*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Thanks you..
      Same here.. šŸ˜„ how much I wished it to be a rumour..

      Liked by 1 person

      1. We all did. šŸ˜¦

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Rangelz says:

    I thought it was a hoax too. :/ This year God decided he needed more artists around him.
    Alan Rickman
    Kalpana
    Mrinalini Sarabhai
    ONV

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aishahnaaz says:

      Yah. Yesterday when I heard about onv, the same thought crossed my mind..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

